Rename item - window display

Any Issues or Bugs Should Be Posted in Their Respective Categories

Moderators: Moderator, Developer, Quality Control, Associate Dev, DM

Post Reply
User avatar
Glowfire
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:14 am

Rename item - window display

Unread post by Glowfire »

Hidden: show
Image

For some reason the background around the whole box is huuuuge from what it used to be. I don't see the 'name' box, only the 'description' box. It's cut off.

I've tried removing my ui overrides, windowed mode, different game resolution.... hasn't worked. The background around the box is still huuuuge on my laptop but at least I can see the 'name' box there so it remains functional.



Does anyone else experience this, is there some sort of... fix?
Power is the most persuasive rhetoric.
Friedrich von Schiller
User avatar
Safo
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 10:27 pm

Re: Rename item - window display

Unread post by Safo »

Do you run /forcedpi in your CE autocmds.txt? I use a widescreen monitor and have to upscale things with that cmd and iirc thats what makes it bug out. You need to turn it off.
Drego Ashe: Tiefling Bard
Zael : Human Barbarian
User avatar
Orfeas
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2020 12:28 pm

Re: Rename item - window display

Unread post by Orfeas »

if you wish to do this without changing your resolution in the long term, you can do the following:

type (ingame):
/dpiscale off

relog

edit the item

type (ingame):
/dpiscale on

relog, you now have the edited item and original resolution

i am not aware of any simpler way to do this while keeping your scaled resolution
Lucia -- Bunny of Candlekeep
Ewe
Custom Content
Posts: 330
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 2:01 pm

Re: Rename item - window display

Unread post by Ewe »

I have the same problem with forcedpi mode enabled. I will see if I can fix the UI for those using that option for the next patch. It's super annoying.
Ewe
Custom Content
Posts: 330
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 2:01 pm

Re: Rename item - window display

Unread post by Ewe »

Fixed the Change Item Name/Description (via DMFI tool) to show up properly for users using the Client Extension's `/dpiscale on` mode.

Will be in the next update/patch.

Image
User avatar
Rhifox
Custom Content
Posts: 1430
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 2:34 am

Re: Rename item - window display

Unread post by Rhifox »

Great work.
Tarina — Witch, Apothecary, Dealer in Spirits and Black Magic
User avatar
Xorena
Posts: 606
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 8:21 am
Location: East Coast US

Re: Rename item - window display

Unread post by Xorena »

Great work, Dae!
Post Reply