BGTSCC Discord BGTSCC IRC

Server Address: game.bgtscc.net
33/96
Last counter update:
2018-09-20 15:03:01



All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Conditional Examine does not recognize certain skills
Unread postPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 2:16 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 3:03 pm
Posts: 144
Location: US (EST)
Specifically, adding a CE line using the Lore: Local skill, it doesn't seem to ever recognize that. Won't show up, even in the raw analysis stream, so I am guessing behind the scenes something gets mixed up in what it's looking for and it always flags as you not having enough skill.

May also be the case for other skills, but haven't gone through and tested a huge number.

EDIT: Maybe not skill related? Got it to show up with Lore: Local, Sometimes it just stops recognizing new text at a certain point after edits - failed to publish description. Is there a character limit?

I would incidentally like to suggest that the Analysis view FORMATTING (colors, letting you know what skill gave you that insight) be how it shows up in Examine.

_________________
Nathan Goldenmane - Knife-fighter of Sune - Marshal


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Conditional Examine does not recognize certain skills
Unread postPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 1:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 3:03 pm
Posts: 144
Location: US (EST)
Having done more exhaustive testing, it is absolutely a character limit on the field (either the field as a whole, or on a single conditional section, unclear as to which). Is there a way we can get a counter in or at least a "your description is too long" error when publishing fails? It allows you to type up a seemingly limitless number of characters, but if you are past a limit, it will fail to publish with no error message.

_________________
Nathan Goldenmane - Knife-fighter of Sune - Marshal


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Conditional Examine does not recognize certain skills
Unread postPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 1:33 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 12:21 pm
Posts: 1976
Location: Parker Colorado USA
Figured this was as good a place as any.

Conditional examine is erasing the first slot if you have multiple examines saved.

Also recently my conditional examine started going wonky and wont let me switch anymore between my multiple examines.

_________________
Kory Sentinel
"We should take the army head on!"

"... it sounds like a terrible idea, but look at that smile."
"And he just sounds so confident ... he is a favored soul."
"Even if we don't survive, he will, and isn't that what matters?" -Red Lancer


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group