Move language translation into text box

Suggestions or Mechanical Requests for Classes, Feats, Races, Etc.

Moderators: Moderator, Quality Control, Associate Dev, Developer, DM

Post Reply
JIŘÍ
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 5:28 pm

Move language translation into text box

Unread post by JIŘÍ » Thu Aug 01, 2019 5:04 am

I am not sure if it was ever suggested. But i find the way it works now extremely cumbersome. IT worked like that laso on Arelith for ages. But using a language while fighting was near impossible and same is here. Can we get what They achieved recently there and move actually translation of language into the text box intead combat log?

That would mean a big bump in qualify of life what concerns usage of languages and there won(t be need to switch to common during fighting, allowing people to actually keep the language toggled on all the time.


Thx
Ssapshalee, eilistraeen Favored Soul.

Discord contact: Haf#6089

Gone from server for unknown time.

User avatar
chambordini
Custom Content
Posts: 2888
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 6:54 am
Location: Songfarla

Re: Move language translation into text box

Unread post by chambordini » Thu Aug 01, 2019 9:02 pm

Sure, at some point I'll see if I can get this implemented.

JIŘÍ
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 5:28 pm

Re: Move language translation into text box

Unread post by JIŘÍ » Fri Aug 02, 2019 2:27 am

chambordini wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 9:02 pm
Sure, at some point I'll see if I can get this implemented.
If you do, please allow a command to turn on langauge permanently until turnt off? Thanks!
Ssapshalee, eilistraeen Favored Soul.

Discord contact: Haf#6089

Gone from server for unknown time.

User avatar
Hoihe
Posts: 4246
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 2:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Move language translation into text box

Unread post by Hoihe » Fri Aug 02, 2019 10:00 am

JIŘÍ wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 2:27 am
chambordini wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 9:02 pm
Sure, at some point I'll see if I can get this implemented.
If you do, please allow a command to turn on langauge permanently until turnt off? Thanks!
If you currently have a language box open, you can type in normal chat and it'll get translated.

It's pretty close to being perma on!
"The desire to build a house is the tired wish of a man content with a single anchorage. The desire to build a boat is the desire of youth, unwilling yet to accept the idea of a final resting place."
"The wind and the waves are always on the side of the ablest navigator."

User avatar
whatsittoya
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 7:38 pm

Re: Move language translation into text box

Unread post by whatsittoya » Tue Aug 06, 2019 5:43 pm

Hoihe wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 10:00 am
JIŘÍ wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 2:27 am
chambordini wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 9:02 pm
Sure, at some point I'll see if I can get this implemented.
If you do, please allow a command to turn on langauge permanently until turnt off? Thanks!
If you currently have a language box open, you can type in normal chat and it'll get translated.

It's pretty close to being perma on!
This.

This is how I use alternate languages all the time.
Gemma, Dawnbringer of Lathander: "The world may never be perfect, but if good people do good things, it can be better; every day can be better."

JIŘÍ
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 5:28 pm

Re: Move language translation into text box

Unread post by JIŘÍ » Tue Aug 06, 2019 6:45 pm

I would prefer to avoid to have another fifth box of anything opened.
Ssapshalee, eilistraeen Favored Soul.

Discord contact: Haf#6089

Gone from server for unknown time.

Post Reply