Planning Domain Bug?

Advice or Questions on Resolving Issues with Logging, Updating, or File Use

Moderators: Moderator, Quality Control, Associate Dev, Developer, DM

Post Reply
genestealer hybrid
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 9:02 pm

Planning Domain Bug?

Unread post by genestealer hybrid »

I recently built a Cleric of Azuth with the planning domain but can't get into the game past the Nexus since creation. Planning domain is okay for Azuth as it says so upon creation but hasn't been fully implemented in the wiki and forum domain lists. I had the same issue with the Planning domain with a Cleric of Helm that I was testing. On the Helmite the issue resolved itself after the server reset itself once after the character was created but I thought it was worth mentioning that the planning domain is a little wacky and as of right now my Cleric of Azuth is confined to the Nexus.

User avatar
Theodore01
Recognized Donor
Posts: 2443
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:32 pm

Re: Planning Domain Bug?

Unread post by Theodore01 »

Azuth allows Knowledge, Law, Magic, Protection, Illusion, Spell

https://wiki.bgtscc.net/index.php?title=Deity

genestealer hybrid
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 9:02 pm

Re: Planning Domain Bug?

Unread post by genestealer hybrid »

Planning is a domain under Azuth, it says so during character creation.

genestealer hybrid
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 9:02 pm

Re: Planning Domain Bug?

Unread post by genestealer hybrid »

Confirmed 100% that Planning Domain is bugged for new characters. Couldn't log in as a Gondite or Helmite with the Domain and those have been updated on the forums. Not sure why Azuth was overlooked but someone needs to update the domain list.

User avatar
Theodore01
Recognized Donor
Posts: 2443
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:32 pm

Re: Planning Domain Bug?

Unread post by Theodore01 »

Just made a gond cleric with planning - it works as expected and he could leave the nexus.


Have you made your char with the same name as before and did not wait for a reset ? (before recreating him with the same name)
Then the initial domain error message was not deleted, as that happens at a reset only.

Dagesh
Custom Content
Posts: 891
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:03 pm

Re: Planning Domain Bug?

Unread post by Dagesh »

According to the wiki and the code in the module, Azuth does not have Planning as a Domain.

If you are able to select it at character creation, don't as it will bug your character out in later levels.
ουκ εστιν ωδε, ηγερθη γαρ καθως ειπεν



PCs:
Rorick Runegraph (Check out Rorick's Rune of Light)
Ckalthea Chenfur
Aeric
Squire Brevin of Lathander

User avatar
wangxiuming
Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 1:13 am

Re: Planning Domain Bug?

Unread post by wangxiuming »

Image

Can the description for the Planning domain be fixed?

Dagesh
Custom Content
Posts: 891
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:03 pm

Re: Planning Domain Bug?

Unread post by Dagesh »

It's being worked on, so y'all know. :)
ουκ εστιν ωδε, ηγερθη γαρ καθως ειπεν



PCs:
Rorick Runegraph (Check out Rorick's Rune of Light)
Ckalthea Chenfur
Aeric
Squire Brevin of Lathander

Dagesh
Custom Content
Posts: 891
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:03 pm

Re: Planning Domain Bug?

Unread post by Dagesh »

Fixed. It will reflect the correct information in the next server update.
ουκ εστιν ωδε, ηγερθη γαρ καθως ειπεν



PCs:
Rorick Runegraph (Check out Rorick's Rune of Light)
Ckalthea Chenfur
Aeric
Squire Brevin of Lathander

Post Reply